Washington D.C. / We’re back!

A lot has happened since I went to Findlay game against Foothill High School a few weeks back. A few days later I received a phone call from Coach Todd Simon asking if I would be interested in accompanying the team to Washington D.C. for the big tournament. Great news right. I was kinda upset that I wouldn’t be able to shoot such a great event, but a week later the coach said they had found some video equipment for me too. I’ll probably never forget these two moments. Why? Ultimately they helped extend THE SEASON two more episodes which is amazing. While I’m very proud of the work I’ve done thus far, two 10 minute episodes can’t capture what this team has gone through. So, I’m very excited about the opportunity to continue telling the story. Much thanks to Coach Todd Simon, Coach Michael Peck and the entire Findlay Program.

Also, we’ve been getting some exposure via Fox Sports. Jeff Goodman mentioned THE SEASON on his blog Good ‘N Plenty. Thanks Jeff! We appreciate it.

~ by dseals on February 26, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
