Gear from THE SEASON

I was asked if I could talk about what video production equipment I used to put together THE SEASON. I’ve been meaning to talk about it for a while, but never got around to it. The picture you see above is the Panasonic AG-HVX200. Everything started and ended with this camera. When I first started with Sunbelt Digital Media over a year ago, they allowed me to select whatever camera I wanted (something that’s pretty much unheard of for many production companies). Their only requirement was that I stayed away from any analog mediums. The AG-HVX200 shoots on P2 cards as well as Mini DV (which I never used). Once I shot a few times on the P2 cards, I knew I’d never go back to shooting Mini DV. It’s fantastic. It’s so convenient and fast, especially for a photojournalist that needs to get footage on an editing time line fast.

Here is the rest of the equipment I used:

Nikon D3

Sennheiser Mic Kit

AVID

I was also provided with a lap top, but I can’t remember the specs at the moment.

~ by dseals on April 1, 2009.

One Response to “Gear from THE SEASON”

  1. Thanks for this post!

Leave a Reply

 
