Ohio Bound.

Would you believe I’m in a wedding?  Yeah.  My boy Tyler is getting married this weekend in Cincinnati and my flight leaves out tomorrow morning.  Why is this important?  Well, I’m going to spend my free time sitting at the airport preparing new questions for the Findlay team.  Next Tuesday and Wednesday I’m going to schedule one on one interviews with all the players and coaches and that footage will ultimately flesh out the next two episodes.

These next interviews are going to allow me to get to know the new guys and catch up with the old veterans.  Plus, with a new roster and a new outlook on the season, I have some new questions for both Coach Peck and Coach Simon.  It should be interesting.  If you think there’s something specific I should touch on, please feel free to leave a comment or email me.

Also, I forgot to add some names to the end of the credits in that last video clip.

DONNIE SEALS SR. – My ol’ man is the main reason I’m able to continue shooting.  He let me use his Canon GL2 camera.  Actually, he’s given me a lot more than just the camera, but I don’t have the time or space to list everything.

ERIC SEALS – My brother over at ESPN has been an integral part of The Season too.  Before every video gets uploaded to YouTube, he inspects it for color and audio inconsistencies.  One hand washes the other.

TIM ADKINS – In addition to inspiration, dude just recently sent me his wireless mic kit.  That was huge!  Sure, he’s a Laker fan and I’m not sure where I’m going to where the Laker shirt he sent me in the mail, but he loves hoops on all levels.  He doesn’t know it yet, but he’s going to be a huge part of The Season in the coming months.

~ by dseals on September 23, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
