Recap & Update

I’m still here.  WE’RE still here.  THE SEASON is still here.

For those who have sent emails, left comments here or hit up my inbox on YouTube, I’m here to answer the questions in one big swoop.  The Season is not over yet.  I REPEAT, THE SEASON IS NOT OVER YET!  Sure the Pilots of Findlay College Prep won the ESPN RISE NHSI (again), but that doesn’t mean the cameras stop rolling.  I know it has been a long time since Episode #11 “Water & Towels” came out, and I know I’ve been teasing Episode #13 “Oh, Canada” for months, but all will soon be right with the world in less than a week.

I had what I considered a technical nightmare this past week when my Lacie TB hard drive didn’t want to mount on my lap top.  This hard drive contains every edited piece of video from this season AND last season (the latter of which I really should either delete or move.  HD content takes up a lot of space).  So when it wouldn’t mount, I kinda freaked (kinda is an understatement).  The problem has been fixed and we’re back on board.  I really need to invest in some online storage cause if I lose this thing, I’m screwed.

Why the delay?  Well, I’m trying to do a lot of things at once.  One of which is putting The Season in a position to go to the next level for the 2010/11 season.  I’m spending a lot of time going back to old episodes to fix incorrect aspect ratios and sound issues.  I have a promotional package that I send to companies, TV stations and investors, and the content of that package is constantly changing as I continue to shoot.

Episode #14 and #15 (yes a two parter) will cover the ESPN Rise Tournament in Baltimore.  I’m really excited about it.  I showed it to the players and they seemed to like it.  Especially their impressions of Coach Peck.  I’m trying to get with the guys before they move out for the summer, and the last high school graduation at Henderson International is approaching soon.  Finally, I’m in talks with the Williams-Goss family so they can share their story.  In fact, I may try and follow up with Nigel all summer as he travels to AAU games and workouts.

So for those who have been watching and waiting for the next episode, thanks.  Oh, before I forget.  It’s probably in your best interest to subscribe to The Season’s YouTube page.  There could be a contest approaching for our subscribers.  You don’t want to miss out on that.

~ by dseals on May 17, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
