What gives Donnie?

“Where are the videos?”
“What’s with the highlights?”
“Where are the interviews you talked about?”
“WHAT GIVES DONNIE?!”

All valid questions.

Let me start off by saying I love all the emails, twitter messages and YouTube subscriptions I’ve been getting.  It’s great to see people have an interest in my view of the Findlay program.  In fact it seems the interest for this team is even higher than years past (the view numbers from Episode #18 kinda surprised me).

Shooting Season 2 was a ton of work, but it was a lot of fun.  From the first day of conditioning all the way to the ESPN Rise Championships in Baltimore, MD, putting together those 18 episodes was one of the hardest challenges I’ve ever faced in regards to video.  After the season ended, I thought to myself…

“How can I keep it fresh for next year?”

“How can I extend my viewership?”

“HOW CAN I GET FUNDING?!”

Ultimately I’ve always felt THE SEASON could be so much more than what you’re seeing.  I’ve been working with people to try to expand the video beyond just YouTube and this wordpress blog.  So in addition to shooting this current Findlay team, I’m trying to market THE SEASON to advertisers, TV networks and anyone that can help take it to the next level.

Plus, I now have both a part-time and full time job.  Ultimately that’s the reason I have yet to post any new content.  That doesn’t mean I’m not shooting.  Outside of the game against Rise Academy, I’ve been at every home game.  My desk right now is littered with DV tapes going all the way back to May.  I just recently spent 4 hours going through all of them trying to log interviews and b-roll footage.

The team will be heading to Peoria, IL for the State Farm Tournament Of Champions later today.  Please check out the coverage from my brother Eric over at IllinoisPrep as he will be documenting the Findlay team on the road this weekend.

Please visit our YouTube page and subscribe so you can get notifications of all the videos we post.

 

~ by dseals on November 24, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
