Episode #20 “The Torch”

“I left Nigeria to get this…paid off.” -Godwin

Finally!

I could spend this blog post talking about how Season 3 almost never happened. I could spend this blog post complaining about the equipment I wish I had so I could do this “right”. I could talk about how sticking with this story is a bad career move, and that I should focus my talents elsewhere. I could talk about those things, but not today.

Today, for me personally, is a day of celebration. I am finally able to bring you the 20th episode of my personal project, THE SEASON. It has been one of the hardest projects I’ve taken on, and to see it bloom to #20 just feels fantastic. I never EVER would have thought I’d still be doing this, even after the very first episode. Twenty?

They say the first hump is always the hardest to overcome. Well, I’m over the hump and now it’s time to get rolling. So I bring you today Episode #20 of THE SEASON, my webumentary on the Findlay College Prep program. I am proud to say that no other journalist or photographer is going to get you inside this program like THE SEASON will. It’s my goal to give you the best look at one of the premier high school basketball institutions in the nation. Here’s a short list of what I have prepared in the coming months:

+ Nigel Williams-Goss
+ 24/7 with Nick Johnson
+ Findlay Vs. Jack Yates High School
+ “Oh, Canada!” Part 3

And you know we’ll be with the Pilots during the post season. So please, continue to support and share. More than anything, thank you for watching.

~ by dseals on December 20, 2010.

One Response to “Episode #20 “The Torch””

  1. u shud make a video showing all the facilitys and gear the players get at findlay. maybe just a episode

Leave a Reply

 
